News

News

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK SEVEN

Friday, February 23, 2018

Alabama’s constitution only absolutely requires the Legislature to do one thing during every Regular Session: ...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK SIX

Friday, February 16, 2018

Week six of the 2018 Regular Session continued a theme of quiet productivity in the Senate and intermittent disc...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK FIVE

Friday, February 9, 2018

Alabama’s constitution limits each Regular Session of the Legislature to just 30 meeting days. As of adjournme...

MAYNARD COOPER & GALE PRESENTS CONFERENCE WITH PANELISTS FROM THE FBI, AMCOM AND US ATTORNEY’S OFFICE

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Maynard Cooper & Gale is pleased to join Huntsville SOF, Cyber Huntsville and the North Alabama Chamber Fede...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK FOUR

Friday, February 2, 2018

This was the fourth week of the 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature, and the state has its first new...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK THREE

Friday, January 26, 2018

Unlike last week, which was significantly disrupted by snow, the third week of the 2018 Regular Session of the A...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK TWO

Friday, January 19, 2018

Severe winter weather significantly impacted the second week of the 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislat...

2018 Legislative Update: Week One

Friday, January 12, 2018

The Alabama Legislature came into session this past Tuesday, kicking off the 2018 Regular Session. Although mos...

Legislative Update: 2018 Legislative Preview

Monday, January 8, 2018

The 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature begins on Tuesday, January 9, and there are great hopes amon...

D.C. GOVERNMENT RELATIONS VETERAN BILL STIERS JOINS MAYNARD COOPER & GALE

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Maynard Cooper & Gale is pleased to welcome William F. “Bill” Stiers, a D.C. government relations vetera...

Pages