News

News

THREE LATERAL ATTORNEYS JOIN MAYNARD COOPER & GALE

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Maynard Cooper & Gale is pleased to welcome to its Huntsville office three new attorneys—Dale Gipson, Kath...

Maynard Cooper & Gale Opens Office in D.C.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Maynard Cooper & Gale, a national, full-service law firm, is advancing its Washington, D.C. presence with th...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: SINE DIE

Friday, March 30, 2018

The 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature is over. The State’s Constitution limits every Regular Ses...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK ELEVEN

Friday, March 23, 2018

With the end of the 2018 Regular Session set for next week, the Legislature’s work has taken on a slightly mor...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK TEN

Friday, March 16, 2018

The 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature is rapidly drawing to a close. This week saw both budgets ad...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK NINE

Friday, March 9, 2018

There is a sense within the State House that the 2018 Regular Session has rounded third and is headed for home. ...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK EIGHT

Friday, March 2, 2018

The 2018 Regular Session of the Alabama Legislature is at least halfway over. The Legislature has now met for 16...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK SEVEN

Friday, February 23, 2018

Alabama’s constitution only absolutely requires the Legislature to do one thing during every Regular Session: ...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK SIX

Friday, February 16, 2018

Week six of the 2018 Regular Session continued a theme of quiet productivity in the Senate and intermittent disc...

2018 LEGISLATIVE UPDATE: WEEK FIVE

Friday, February 9, 2018

Alabama’s constitution limits each Regular Session of the Legislature to just 30 meeting days. As of adjournme...

Pages